CRICKET-SCOREBOARD South Africa vs. West Indies – 3rd T20I


JOHANNESBURG, South Africa, CMC – Scoreboard of the third Twenty20 International between South Africa and South Africa at the Wanderers here Tuesday:


B King b Nortje 36

K Mayers b Rabada 17

+J Charles b Rabada 0

N Pooran c wkp de Kock b Ngidi 41

*R Powell b Markram 11

R Reifer run out of 27

J Holder c Miller b Nortje 13

R Chase c Klaasen b Ngidi 6

R Shepherd is not out of 44

A Joseph not off 14

Extras (lb3, w6, nb2) 11

TOTAL (8 wkts, 20 overs) 220

Did not bat: S Cottrell 

Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Mayers), 2-39 (Charles), 3-94 (King), 4-107 (Powell), 5-110 (Pooran), 6-141 (Holder), 7-149 (Chase), 8-161 (Reifer)

Bowling: Fortuin 2-0-22-0, Parnell 4-0-43-0 (w2), Ngidi 4-0-45-2 (w2, nb2), Rabada 4-0-50-2 (w1), Nortje 4-0-36-2 (w1), Markram 2-0-21-1.


+Q de Kock c Chase b Joseph 21

R Hendricks c Powell b Joseph 83

R Rossouw c wkp Charles b Holder 42

D Miller c Cottrell b Joseph 11

*A Markram not out 35

H Klaasen c Cottrell b Joseph 6

W Parnell b Joseph 2

B Fortuin is not out of 0

Extras (lb2, w11) 13

TOTAL (6 wkts, 20 overs) 213

Did not bat: K Rabada, A Nortje, L Ngidi

Fall of wickets: 1-32 (de Kock), 2-112 (Rossouw), 3-149 (Miller), 4-186 (Hendricks), 5-192 (Klaasen), 6-194 (Parnell) 

Bowling: Cottrell 3-0-24-0 (w2), Chase 4-0-43-0, Joseph 4-0-40-5 (w1), Holder 4-0-42-1 (w4), Shepherd 4-0-44-0 (w3), Reifer 1-0-18-0.

Result: West Indies won by seven runs.

Series: West Indies won the series 2-1.

Player-of-the-Match: Alzarri Joseph.

Player-of-the-Series: Johnson Charles.

Toss South Africa.

Umpires: Adrian Holdstock, Shaun George; TV – Allahudien Paleker.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here